Chemistry at Illinois University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

UIUC Women Chemists Committee

Empowering Women in Science

WCC LogoThe ACS East Central Illinois Women Chemists Committee was founded in the fall of 2005 to promote the development of women in the chemical sciences. With the support of our local ACS chapter and the University of Illinois Department of Chemistry, we have planned events that include professional and social opportunities that benefit graduate students, faculty, staff, and undergraduates. Please contact us if you have any questions or would like to join.

The UIUC Women Chemists Committee wishes to congratulate the graduate women who were awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowships and Honarable Mention Awards. Kali Miller - Braun Lab; Elizabeth Neuman - Sweedler Lab; Tabith Miller - Fout Lab; Kimberly Lundberg - Gewirth Lab; Summer Laffoon - Hull Lab; Cecilia Gentle - van der Veen Lab; Chelsea Anorma - Chan Lab; Sarah Perlmutter - Hergenrother Lab; Emma Southgate - Sarlah Lab; Carrie Levinn - Sarlah Lab; Jamy Lee - Bailey Lab; Abigail Halmes - Moore Lab; Elena Montoto; Rodriguez-Lopez Lab


Upcoming Events!

Want to be better informed of all of the happenings at the UIUC WCC?
Come check us out on Facebook!