Chemistry at Illinois University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Bailar Medalists

The Department of Chemistry at the University of Illinois

poster image coming soon

Richard Eisenberg
University of Rochester

Fifty Years of Dithiolenes: A Gray Dawn, the Loss of Innocence and Fulfilling the Promise

Fuel from Water: The Light Driven Generation of Hydrogen

bi 2013-14
Jacqueline K. Barton
California Institute of Technology
2012-13 Bailar Poster

Donald J. Darensbourg
Y. Darensbourg
Texas A&M University

2011-12 Bailar Lecture 2011-12
Lawrence Que, Jr.
University of Minnesota
2010-11 Bailar Poster 2010-11
Robert H. Grubbs
California Institute of Technology
2009-10 Bailar Poster 2009-10
Kenneth N. Raymond
University of California, Berkeley
2008-09 Bailar poster 2008-09
Michael Grätzel
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanna
2007-08 Bailar poster 2007-08
Edward Solomon
Stanford University
2006-07 Bailar poster 2006-07
Malcolm Chisholm
Ohio State University
2005-06 Bailar poster 2005-06
Tobin J. Marks
Northwestern University
2004-05 Bailar Poster 2004-05
Joan S. Valentine
University of California, Los Angeles
2003-04 Bailar Poster 2003-04
Konrad Seppelt
Freie Universitat Berlin
2002-03 Bailar Poster 2002-03
John E. Bercaw
California Institute of Technology
2001-02 Bailar Poster 2001-02
Robert H. Crabtree
Yale University

To download a complete list of Bailar Medalists (Lecturers), click here.